Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Magoto

State Farm® Insurance Agent

John Magoto

4.9 out of 5 (133 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Steven Neville

Steven Neville

August 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone is very helpful and nice! Easy to set up policies."
Profile photo of Jace Hodder

Jace Hodder

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sidney was extremely helpful in helping me switch renters insurance locations. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Jim Foos

Jim Foos

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently changed State Farm agents. John and his team are outstanding. They are great agency."
Profile photo of Tamina Smith

Tamina Smith

July 28, 2022

1  out of  5
"If you are looking for a new insurance company. Keep looking! No one in the office knows anything, they always have to make a call and call back. They tried to raise my rate $100/mo with no new tickets or claims. Offered to do nothing to keep me as a client, so I canceled my policy. It had been 34 days and still no refund. They claim it was ma.led it out 7/8, however without my unit #, at this point I am feeling targeted"
Profile photo of Rachel Vardeman

Rachel Vardeman

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"John and his office staff are kind, responsive, and excellent communicators. They ensure that I know what products are available to me without being pushy or rude. I truly cannot recommend working with this State Farm branch enough!"
Profile photo of Jay Sanchez

Jay Sanchez

September 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always a great experience.. been with them for a while!!"
Profile photo of Scott Lawrence

Scott Lawrence

May 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Maggie at State Farm is wonderful, efficient, friendly and gets the job done! I have Home and Auto insurance with them and am very happy with the price (way cheaper than competitors) and service."
Profile photo of Mary Swoboda/Pishney

Mary Swoboda/Pishney

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Due to an unknown brain bleed from a fall over a year ago, which came to a crisis and car accident due to my diminished brain. I am very thankful to this State Farm office for their wonderful professional care in this incident that is making my recovery less stressful."
Profile photo of Krista Turkel

Krista Turkel

December 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sidney was incredibly helpful with signing me up for car and rental insurance. She is very professional and prompt with her responses. Thank you Sidney!"
Profile photo of Rachael Somner

Rachael Somner

December 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Sidney Silva about insurance options and she's so kind and friendly!! Very knowledgeable and helpful when talking about different options for me!"
Profile photo of Trip Krenz

Trip Krenz

November 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"This office has been professional and helpful. It's nice to have such a responsive staff (especially, Sidney) when dealing with insurance over the phone."
Profile photo of Robin Day

Robin Day

October 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sidney was so nice And knowledgeable on the phone when we spoke. She has Great customer service !!"
Profile photo of Stacey Ronczy

Stacey Ronczy

September 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have been with John for almost a decade. His staff is pleasant, knowledgeable, responsive and ALWAYS does what that say they will. Hats off to Sydney who was very diligent in fixing an issue with our lender (not SF fault). Thanks for treating us so well."
Profile photo of Amanda Wolf

Amanda Wolf

September 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve had an amazing experience with State Farm and have felt supported every step of the way!! Sydney helped me to narrow down the perfect plan for my needs and was incredibly kind, professional and helpful."
Profile photo of Matt Shepard

Matt Shepard

September 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sidney, Rhian and Maggie have been exceptional each and every time I call. Fantastic in every sense. Always friendly and always willing to help out with anything I need. Truly grateful for this team."
Profile photo of Kennedi Skye

Kennedi Skye

September 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've had State Farm for years now, but this office and their agents/employees are definitely the most attentive and responsive I've ever had. I've had to call them multiple times over the last few months and every time they have been so helpful and things are always taken care of promptly. I appreciate the attention to detail and the constant communication."
Profile photo of Kyle Ellerbe

Kyle Ellerbe

September 17, 2020

4  out of  5
"Excellent service from Maggie, who helped bind our auto and umbrella coverage - pricing was VERY competitive. Very pleasant, professional and easy to complete the process."
Profile photo of John Watson

John Watson

August 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great team! They've helped us with all of our personal and business insurance needs. Very helpful to have real people on your side behind your coverage."
Profile photo of Paula A

Paula A

August 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"My agent, Rhian Gonzales, is GREAT! HE’a professional and a pleasure to deal with. Always has the answers for me and is quick to respond to my emails and phone calls. This is one reason now I’m issuing my renter’s insurance policy with him and will remain a loyal Rhian as a customer. Good Rates on my insurance needs, too! Paula A. Denver, CO"
Profile photo of Tracy Woodard

Tracy Woodard

August 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had many questions regarding my auto coverage and Rhian provided outstanding and professional customer service and assistance. He was very patient and answered all of my questions as we went through the coverage on both of my vehicles. He was able to help me to come up with a plan for going forward. I am confident that I have my auto and renters insurance in a great, reliable place. I greatly appreciate the assistance!"
Profile photo of John Fleming

John Fleming

July 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"John Magoto and his team have always been responsive and great to work with. I can only recommend them for their professionalism and quality."
Profile photo of Alex Heilman

Alex Heilman

July 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Had a great experience working with Maggie transferring my car insurance over from another state and adding renter's insurance. Very easy process, and she was very quick to respond and helpful with all questions that I had."
Profile photo of Kathryn Ardoin

Kathryn Ardoin

July 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rhian was very helpful and friendly"
Profile photo of Christina Barker

Christina Barker

July 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have had a great experience working with Rhian! He has helped me navigate several huge life moments including filing a claim when my car was totaled, and making sure I was properly insured throughout my first home buying experience. I never feel pressured to purchase more than I think is necessary or that I can afford, and have also always felt comfortable asking questions and considering various options."
Profile photo of Edward Moery

Edward Moery

July 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Just met with Rhian as transfer customers to the John Magoto State Farm agency. Could not have been more impressed with him. We are very pleased that we chose this agency."