Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Magoto

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Magoto

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (136 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Carlene Moore

November 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Not only did Jacob get me insurance within 24 hours (so helpful and responsive!) but he also is saving me HALF on auto and renters. He worked really hard to have my rate reflect every discount he could get me. Definitely recommend!"

greg feasel

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Maggie Fuggi has represented John Magoto, State Farm, and our family exceptionally well. She has been a great resource and a pleasure to work with over the years. We maybe reach out to her once a year, but she always remembers me, my family, and our State Farm insurance portfolio. Thank you for always being available and for doing a great job for our family!"

Ellie Condie

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sidney and the whole team that I have worked with have been excellent. Very responsive, efficient, and super helpful. Will be recommending to any friends in need of home/auto insurance!"

Donna Pourteymour

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"In a world where hometown customer service is nearly extinct, the team at John Magoto are world class every step of the way. As a Brit trying to figure out the complexities and nuances of insurance requirements, Maddy and Sidney have always patiently guided me through it all and ensured that we were completely covered. Super responsive, super friendly, super patient and all around amazing customer service! Thank you thank you - you have a loyal customer forever!"

Justin Hopper

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team with John Magoto is very helpful and friendly! Had to file a claim from someone busting out my car window and stealing a ton of person items from us. There ended up being a bit of a clerical error where my girlfriend was not listed on the renters policy, and at first led to the claim being denied. Got with the local team here and they were able to go to bat for me and help us out by getting the error corrected and also speaking with claims to have this approved. We pay places like this to be there for us when we need them and John's team follows through with that!"

Tom A

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"We recently had an accident. Maddy was amazing in helping us navigate through the process of claims as well as arranging for repairs. It was a bad accident and Maddy showed empathy and compassion. We transferred our account from another agent recently because of poor service. I am so happy we are now with John Magoto and his team."

Steven Neville

August 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone is very helpful and nice! Easy to set up policies."

Jace Hodder

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sidney was extremely helpful in helping me switch renters insurance locations. Highly recommend!"

Jim Foos

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently changed State Farm agents. John and his team are outstanding. They are great agency."

Tamina Smith

July 28, 2022

1  out of  5
"If you are looking for a new insurance company. Keep looking! No one in the office knows anything, they always have to make a call and call back. They tried to raise my rate $100/mo with no new tickets or claims. Offered to do nothing to keep me as a client, so I canceled my policy. It had been 34 days and still no refund. They claim it was ma.led it out 7/8, however without my unit #, at this point I am feeling targeted"

Rachel Vardeman

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"John and his office staff are kind, responsive, and excellent communicators. They ensure that I know what products are available to me without being pushy or rude. I truly cannot recommend working with this State Farm branch enough!"

Jay Sanchez

September 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always a great experience.. been with them for a while!!"

Scott Lawrence

May 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Maggie at State Farm is wonderful, efficient, friendly and gets the job done! I have Home and Auto insurance with them and am very happy with the price (way cheaper than competitors) and service."

Mary Swoboda/Pishney

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Due to an unknown brain bleed from a fall over a year ago, which came to a crisis and car accident due to my diminished brain. I am very thankful to this State Farm office for their wonderful professional care in this incident that is making my recovery less stressful."

Rachael Somner

December 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Sidney Silva about insurance options and she's so kind and friendly!! Very knowledgeable and helpful when talking about different options for me!"

Trip Krenz

November 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"This office has been professional and helpful. It's nice to have such a responsive staff (especially, Sidney) when dealing with insurance over the phone."

Robin Day

October 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sidney was so nice And knowledgeable on the phone when we spoke. She has Great customer service !!"

Stacey Ronczy

September 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have been with John for almost a decade. His staff is pleasant, knowledgeable, responsive and ALWAYS does what that say they will. Hats off to Sydney who was very diligent in fixing an issue with our lender (not SF fault). Thanks for treating us so well."

Amanda Wolf

September 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve had an amazing experience with State Farm and have felt supported every step of the way!! Sydney helped me to narrow down the perfect plan for my needs and was incredibly kind, professional and helpful."

Matt Shepard

September 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sidney, Rhian and Maggie have been exceptional each and every time I call. Fantastic in every sense. Always friendly and always willing to help out with anything I need. Truly grateful for this team."

Kennedi Skye

September 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've had State Farm for years now, but this office and their agents/employees are definitely the most attentive and responsive I've ever had. I've had to call them multiple times over the last few months and every time they have been so helpful and things are always taken care of promptly. I appreciate the attention to detail and the constant communication."

Kyle Ellerbe

September 17, 2020

4  out of  5
"Excellent service from Maggie, who helped bind our auto and umbrella coverage - pricing was VERY competitive. Very pleasant, professional and easy to complete the process."

John Watson

August 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great team! They've helped us with all of our personal and business insurance needs. Very helpful to have real people on your side behind your coverage."

Paula A

August 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"My agent, Rhian Gonzales, is GREAT! HE’a professional and a pleasure to deal with. Always has the answers for me and is quick to respond to my emails and phone calls. This is one reason now I’m issuing my renter’s insurance policy with him and will remain a loyal Rhian as a customer. Good Rates on my insurance needs, too! Paula A. Denver, CO"

Tracy Woodard

August 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had many questions regarding my auto coverage and Rhian provided outstanding and professional customer service and assistance. He was very patient and answered all of my questions as we went through the coverage on both of my vehicles. He was able to help me to come up with a plan for going forward. I am confident that I have my auto and renters insurance in a great, reliable place. I greatly appreciate the assistance!"